White Fang, by Jack London

colmillo-blancoThis is definitely not a book I would choose to read, but my mother bought it for me, so I had to give it a try. I didn´t love the book but I also didn’t loathe it at all, so it was ok, I guess. What really caught my attention is that the entire story is told from the point of view of the dog. It actually starts, the first few chapters, telling the story of its parents, a dog and a wolf, but right after that, as long as the books starts with the story of their puppies, White Fang is actually the narrator, and  in a way that it’s completely believable! It explains how he started knowing about the world, which at the beginning was just a cave. Then the forest, then the indian tribe and so on, the dog narrates its entire life. Makes me wonder how my pets would talk about their own life.

Leave a comment